Must Be Present to Win – Score Simply by Showing Up

5 Feb

YAY…I won!

My Facebook friend and Yogini Ishwari Jay just launched her Fan Page. She shared her message inviting folks to ‘Like’ her page in a genius way that inspired me to take action right away.

She created a Facebook Event and called it Fan Page Launching Today! Win a Ticket to YogaHub. Once a day for three days she held a drawing from amongst the names of those who ‘Liked’ the page and then introduced themselves on the wall.

Who doesn’t love a good ol’ contest? Here’s what I wrote on her wall:

Aloha from Hilo, Hawaii Ishwari and friends. I’m Dewi Maile Lim but you can call me Dev for short and I just found out about the Virtual World Yoga and Meditation Conference thru you dear! I’ve recently committed to giving mySelf more and more Yoga and since January have practiced more than ever before. Meditation has been a huge part of my life for some years now, in fact, I’m off to Meditate right after posting here :0) The conference sounds AMAZING; I love that the power of technology allows our tribe to expand and grow into the millions, eventually billions! If it’s for the Highest Good for me to attend then I’ll gladly accept. One Love and Bles-Sings, Dev

I showed up and shared, surrendered the outcome for the Highest Good and lo and behold, I’m now officially attending! Mahalo nui to Ishwari (who is presenting one of the sessions) and YogaHub for helping to put this event on.

The event information:

YogaHub's Sneak Peek Preview Event

One of the things I LOVE most about virtual summits is they feature the Brilliance of a variety of folks (in this case 75!) and attendees are able to tune in from most anywhere in the world to participate. I'll keep you posted with what I learn as I participate in the YogaHub extravaganza...

In the meantime:

....Share what you've won before simply by "showing up"?....

ALOHA and NAMASTE, Dev

One Response to “Must Be Present to Win – Score Simply by Showing Up”

  1. Nachhi 02/05/2011 at 8:27 am #

    Love your blog and awesome post Dewi! Thanks for your beautiful inspiration and sharing! I look forward to visiting here on a regular basis! Keep shining in your amazing work in the world!

Leave a Reply

