An Uncommon Day In the Life – Instagram Photos!

28 Feb

ALOHA stickers available via http://bigislandlove.com


Most might be surprised to learn that even though I live in Hawaii I often spend most my days indoors on my computer! Granted, I do have an amazing view outside the window of my home work space but unless I’m walking or playing ball with our doggy Lita, my laptop receives a good portion of my focus.

Mauna Kea morning view along the Hawaii Heart Walk route


Yesterday most my day was out and about in lovely Hilo Town for our festive 14th Annual Hawaii Heart Walk, the Saturday Hilo Farmer’s Market and a drive on the Onomea Scenic Route towards Hamakua.

Belly Babes before their Hawaii Heart Walk performance. (My mom Sherry is 2nd from right).


I captured parts of my experience with my new fave iPhone App, Instagram! Reflecting on my photos and the lovely experience I had with mySelf, I’m inspired to make getting out from behind the screen a priority more often.

The yummiest coconut ever!


It’s easy to get in the routine of our daily habit, and while schedules and time lines have their place in our lives, it’s super key that we make conscious choices to mix things up and be spontaneous too. It was wonderful to see how my day unfolded as I allowed the adventure without much of an agenda or plan.

End of the day, back at home in our yard


En-Joy the photos and leave a comment letting us know what type of fabulous experiences you’d like to make more of a priority. A-L-O-H-A!!!

5 Responses to “An Uncommon Day In the Life – Instagram Photos!”

  1. Callie 02/28/2011 at 9:26 am #

    Aloha! I love your images, which captured the mood of your weekend so beautifully … the coconut image is so evocative of sun-kissed, blissful days that I feel quite envious (wrapped up in woolly jumpers in rainswept, grey, chilly London)!
    Thank you so much for sharing

    • alohadev 02/28/2011 at 6:31 pm #

      Aloha to you too! Yes, isn’t that coconut image most fun? That’s the first time I’ve ever received a cocktail umbrella w/a coconut so I had to commemorate it and share it w/you lovelies! :0)

  2. Shirley 03/03/2011 at 5:23 am #

    Love the instagram photos Dewi! pretty view indeed =) I’m living the island flavor through you.

  3. Donniece Smith 03/09/2011 at 3:49 am #

    Aloha Dewi, I love the virtual visit to Hawaii. The last image is like a hawaiian version of Georgia O’keefe…so beautiful!

  4. Saul Tracey 03/09/2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Beautiful pics Dewi – I’m now stalking you on Instagram 🙂

Leave a Reply

