Ho’omaka Hou – Begin Again

8 Jan

Yesterday has disappeared
For the waking of the sun
Like rain touching the earth
New life has begun

Ho’omaka Hou

Live out what your life means
Ho’omaka Hou
Life runs in your veins
Ho’omaka Hou

The song begins again….

Ho’omaka Hou by Olomana

The theme of Rebirth is common this time of year. Yes, we’re a week into 2012 and more than ever before I’ve been noticing an abundance of commentary, exercises, suggestions, stated intentions and resolutions for the year ahead. Given the excitement around 2012 that’s been building for the past several years, the general consensus seems to be “it’s now or never”, “make this your best year yet” and “go for the gold!”.

Last year I got into saying “2012 is now” whenever I heard someone referring to, preparing for or anticipating 2012 (and more specifically, 12/21/12 – the end of the Mayan Calendar). It was my way of saying to them (and mySelf) let’s get present; we don’t need to wait until 2012 to shift whatever it is we want to shift; do it now!

I admit, I recently jumped on the bandwagon and installed a free widget on my Mac that now says that there’s 11 months and 13 days until “the hour is up”. Plus I’ve gotten some use out of what others have suggested to reflect on related to the awareness, gains and growth I’ve experienced in 2011.

And on the first of the year I went to Mauna Kea, Hawaii’s most sacred mountain, to participate in a ceremony where we released the things and ways of being that we no longer wanted to keep around and invited forth the things we want to experience more of.

This is all fine and great. I do appreciate myself for giving mySelf the experience of reflecting on last year as well as beginning to focus on what I’m Co-Creating going forward. And, what I know to be True at the core of my essence is that Every Moment is an Opportunity to be Birthed Anew in Spirit.

It doesn’t matter if it’s Jan. 8, 2012 or Dec. 21, 2012 or next week Saturday at 11:11am. NOW is where the miracles are experienced; that’s why it’s called the Present!

All it takes is making a decision; activating the Power of Choice – which is available to us each and every moment. Kind of like the choice I made to begin again with blogging here. Hey, it’s been over 6 months and I say now is as great a time as ever to post!

Ho’omaka Hou – Begin Again.
And again.
And again.
And again.

2 Responses to “Ho’omaka Hou – Begin Again”

  1. Lilinoe Isis 01/28/2012 at 9:29 am #

    If I inspire you, and you inspire me… lets see what bright possibilities there might be. Come by and “like” if you love:
    http://www.facebook.com/LilinoeIsis/
    http://crystalflowerofthewaters@blogspot.com

    Love, Aina Mei Koppel a.k.a Lilinoe Isis

    • alohadev 01/28/2012 at 6:32 pm #

      Aloha e ‘Aina! Mahalo nui for stopping by and sharing the links to your portals of Love. It’s wonderful to see another Hawaii-based sistah doing her thing. And not just any-thing; something of Heart and Service. Many Bles-Sings of Abundance and Joy as you continue your journey. Let’s see what unfolds and continue to mutually inspire one another. Subscribe to the blog if you haven’t already; lot’s more on the horizon!

Leave a Reply

